Communities Located in BC’s Lower Columbia

BC’s Lower Columbia region consists of five municipalities and 2 electoral areas, each with its own unique personality, history, microclimate and demographics. These safe, affordable, and friendly communities in the West Kootenay include:

City of Trail

City of Rossland

Village of Fruitvale

Village of Montrose

Village of Warfield

Map of the communities in the West Kootenay area of BC's Lower Columbia

City of Trail welcome sign

Village of Fruitvale welcome sign

Village of Montrose welcome sign

Village of Warfield welcome sign

Village of Rossland welcome sign